Timeline
Guides tagged "Timeline".
3 guides
Technology & Apps
What Does Incognito Mode Do in Google Maps?
Google Maps Incognito mode stops Maps activity on that device from being saved to your Google Account in several ways, pauses Timeline updates, and disables some personalized features.
Technology & Apps
Does Google Maps Timeline Work When Location Sharing Is Off?
Google Maps Timeline and Location Sharing are separate features. Timeline can save your own visits and routes when Timeline and device location are enabled even if you are not sharing your location with other people.
Technology & Apps
What Is Google Maps Timeline and What Does It Save?
Google Maps Timeline is an opt-in feature that can save visits and routes on signed-in devices when Timeline and device location are enabled.